The Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences. Since the time the first awards were presented, 1019 Distinguished Service Awards have been awarded.

The award is a sterling silver arrowhead bearing an arrow pointing up and to the wearer's right suspended from a white neck-ribbon on which red arrows are embroidered. A white square knot embroidered on red cloth is available for uniform wear, and a silver arrowhead lapel pin is available for civilian wear.

Year Name Lodge Youth/Adult
2009 David E. Schaub Unami Lodge, One Youth
2004 Edward T. Clifford III Unami Lodge, One Youth
2000 Michael P. McCrea Unami Lodge, One Youth
1994 Steve M. Burinsky Delmont Lodge Adult
1990 Mark J. Chilutti Unami Lodge, One Youth
1981 Joseph J. "Jody" Troyan Delmont Lodge Adult
1979 Gary H. Bonas Jr. Delmont Lodge Adult
1946 George W. Chapman Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 Joseph N. Pattison Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 Alfred C. Nichols Jr. Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 William M. Hinkle Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 Thomas G. Cairns Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 Carrol A. Edson Unami Lodge, One Adult
1940 E. Urner Goodman Unami Lodge, One Adult