The Centurion Award

The Centurion Award was a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that was bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. It was modeled after a similar program in the BSA’s 100th anniversary celebration, the 2010 National Hall of Leadership. The Centurion Award highlighted “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps. These honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century.

Harry A. Yoder
Dr. David H. Sirken
Howard Seideman
Robert V. Runyon
Thomas J. Richards
Steven A. Ranjo
Joseph N. Pattison
Glenn P. McCrea
Frank L. Manton
Steven T. Mach
John W. "Mac" MacFarland
George G. Lower
Horace P. Kern
Philip M. Hittner
Dr. William M. Hinkle
G. Kellock Hale Jr.
Dr. E. Urner Goodman
Jack Foster
Henry "Hank" Faucett
Michael J. Coyne
Michael G. Comfort
Col. Carroll A. Edson
Mark J. Chilutti
George W. Chapman
Thomas G. Cairns
Christian F. Brenner
Charles J. "Chuck" Benshetler
John M. Bickel
Jeffrey A. Aster